Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Berklee College of Music and Boston Conservatory at Berklee are an elected, volunteer body representing professionals from the corporate, financial, legal, educational, arts, and community service fields. The Board of Trustees is charged with preserving the integrity of Berklee’s mission, setting policy for and overseeing its leadership, and supporting and promoting the institution.

Learn more about the Board of Trustees.

The Berklee Board of Trustees would like to recognize the outstanding service and support of the trustees and overseers of The Boston Conservatory at the time of the merger with Berklee in June 2016. Their dedication to The Boston Conservatory was pivotal in the growth and success of the institution and propelled it to a bright future:
Board of Trustees

David Scott Sloan, Chairman
Laura D. Kunkemueller, Vice Chair
Gregory E. Bulger, Treasurer
Richard Ortner, President
Elizabeth S. Boveroux
Davi-Ellen Chabner
Cynthia K. Curme
Diana Dohrmann '71
Mimi Hewlett
Teresa Koster
B. J. Krintzman, Esq.
Kelly C. McKernan
Lyle J. Micheli, M.D.
Frederick T. Miller
Charlotte Prescott Newton
Anthony Pangaro
Christopher D. Perry
Suzanne H. Rollert
Darius Sidebotham
Peter J. Wender
George C. White
Marillyn Zacharis
Rhoda Bernard, Faculty Trustee
Sara Gallo '16, Student Trustee

Trustees Emeriti/ae

Caroline McMillan Collings
Franklin Warren Hobbs, III
Alfred D. Houston
Gary R. Mikula
Robert P. Moncreiff, Esq.
Glendora M. Putnam, Esq.
William A. Seymour, President Emeritus
Donald R. Sohn