Academic Calendar

Dates are subject to change. Please be sure to check the calendar before each session or semester begins.

Visit the Registrar for additional dates and deadlines.

2020–2021 Academic Calendar

FALL 2020

International Student Move-In August 27
International Student Pre-Orientation August 28-29
New Student Orientation August 29–September 6
Academic advising and registration begins for entering students. (TENTATIVE) September 1
Labor Day: Conservatory Closed September 7
Fall Instruction Begins and Add/Drop Period Begins September 8
Boston Marathon Day: Conservatory Closed September 14
Alternate Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule and Last Day to Add/Drop Classes September 15
Columbus Day: Conservatory Open October 12
Alternate Class Day: Follow Wednesday Schedule November 10
Spring 2021 Registration Manual Available November 2
Veterans Day: Conservatory Closed November 11
Last Day to Request a Withdrawal from a Fall 2020 Class November 13
Spring 2021 Registration Begins November 16
Thanksgiving Recess: Conservatory Closed November 25–27
Final Exams and Jury Period December 12–18
Fall 2020 Classes End December 18
Student Recess December 19–January 11
Winter Recess: Conservatory Closed December 24–January 1

SPRING 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Conservatory Closed January 18
Spring 2021 Classes Begin January 19
Presidents' Day: Conservatory Closed February 15
Alternative Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule February 16
Spring Recess March 15-19
Registration TBD
Patriot's Day: Conservatory Closed April 19
Alternative Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule April 21
Final Exams and Jury Period May 3–7
Commencement May 13

2019–2020 Academic Calendar

FALL 2019

International Student Pre-Orientation August 28-30 (Wed.–Fri.)
New Undergraduate Student Orientation August 31–September 7 (Sat.–Sat.)
Labor Day: Conservatory Closed September 2 (Mon.)
Fall Instruction Begins September 9 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins September 9 (Mon.)
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes September 13 (Fri.)
Last Day to Drop Classes with Chair Authorization September 20 (Fri.)
Columbus Day: Conservatory Open October 14 (Mon.)
Spring 2020 Registration Manual Available October 28 (Mon.)
Academic Advising for Spring 2020 Semester Begins November 4 (Fri.)
Veterans Day: Conservatory Closed November 11 (Mon.)
Last Day to Request a Withdrawal from a Fall 2019 Class November 15 (Fri.)
Spring 2019 Registration Begins November 18 (Mon.)
Thanksgiving Recess: Conservatory Closed November 27–29 (Wed.–Fri.)
Final Exams and Jury Period December 14–20 (Sat.–Fri.)
Fall 2019 Classes End December 20 (Fri.)
Student Recess December 21–January 13 (Sat.–Mon.)
Winter Recess: Conservatory Closed December 21–January 1 (Sat.–Wed.)

SPRING 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Conservatory Closed January 20 (Mon.)
Spring 2020 Classes Begin January 21 (Tues.)
Presidents' Day: Conservatory Closed February 17 (Mon.)
Alternative Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule February 18 (Tues.)
Spring Recess March 16–20 (Mon.–Fri.)
Registration April 6–17 (Mon.–Fri.)
Patriot's Day: Conservatory Closed April 20 (Mon.)
Alternative Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule April 22 (Wed.)
Final Exams and Jury Period May 4–8 (Mon.–Fri.)
Commencement May 9 (Sat.)