Academic Calendar

Dates are subject to change. Please be sure to check the calendar before each session or semester begins.

Visit the Registrar for additional dates and deadlines.

 

 

2017–2018 Academic Calendar

Summer Session I 2017

Classes Begin May 15 (Mon.)
M.F.A. Summer Stock Begins May 15 (Mon.)
Memorial Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes May 29 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins June 12 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends June 16 (Fri.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Summer Session I 2017 June 16 (Fri.)
Independence Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes July 4 (Tue.)
Last Day of Classes July 28 (Fri.)
Summer Session I Final Grades Due August 2 (Wed.)

Summer Session II 2017

Orientation for Master of Music Education Program June 25 (Sun.)
Summer Session II/Master of Music Education Program Classes Begin June 26 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins June 26 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends June 30 (Fri.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Summer Session II 2017 June 30 (Fri.)
Independence Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes July 4 (Tue.)
Summer Session II Last Day of Classes August 11 (Fri.)
Summer Session II Final Grades Due September 12 (Tue.)

Fall 2017

Undergraduate International Student Move-In August 24 (Thurs.)
Undergraduate International Student Pre-Arrival Orientation August 25 (Fri.)
Undergraduate Domestic Student Move-In August 26 (Sat.)
Undergraduate Orientation August 26-September 2 (Sat.-Sat.)
Parent/Family Orientation August 26-27 (Sat.-Sun.)
Graduate International Student Pre-Arrival Orientation August 28 (Mon.)
Graduate Orientation August 29-September 2 (Tues.-Sat.)
Opening Day September 1 (Fri.)
Labor Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes September 4 (Mon.)
Fall 2017 Classes Begin September 5 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Begins September 5 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Ends September 15 (Fri.)
Veterans Day (observed): Conservatory Closed/No Classes November 10 (Fri.)
Alternate Class Day (Follow Friday Class Schedule) November 14 (Tues.)
Thanksgiving Recess: Conservatory Closed/No Classes November 22-26 (Wed.-Sun.)
Examinations December 9-15 (Sat.-Fri.)
Last Day of Classes December 15 (Fri.)
Student Recess December 16–January 15 (Sat.-Mon.)
Winter Recess: Conservatory Closed/No Classes December 23-January 1 (Sat.-Mon.)

Spring 2018

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes January 15 (Mon.)
New Student Orientation Begins January 16 (Tues.)
Instruction Begins January 22 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins January 22 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends January 26 (Mon.)
President's Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes February 19 (Mon.)
Alternate Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule February 20 (Tues.)
Spring Recess March 19–23 (Mon.-Fri.)
Patriots Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes April 16 (Mon.)
Alternate Class Day: Follow Monday Schedule April 18 (Wed.)
Examinations May 7-11 (Mon.-Fri.)
Last Day of Spring Semester May 11 (Fri.)
Commencement May 12 (Sat.)

Summer 2018

M.F.A. Classes and Summer Stock Begin May 14 (Mon.)
Memorial Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes May 28 (Mon.)
M.F.A. Summer Session Add/Drop Period Begins May 29 (Tues.)
M.F.A. Summer Session Add/Drop Period Ends June 1 (Fri.)
Master of Music Education Program Summer Session I Begins June 25 (Mon.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session I Add/Drop Period Begins June 25 (Mon.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session I Add/Drop Period Ends June 29 (Fri.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session I Last Day of Classes July 13 (Fri.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session II Begins July 16 (Mon.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session II Add/Drop Period Begins July 16 (Mon.)
Master of Music Education Summer Session II Add/Drop Period Ends July 20 (Fri.)
M.F.A. Last Day of Classes July 27 (Fri.)
Master of Music Education Program Summer Session II Last Day of Classes August 3 (Fri.)

Fall 2018

Fall Instruction Begins September 10 (Mon.)