Academic Calendar

Dates are subject to change. Please be sure to check the calendar before each session or semester begins.

 

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

International Undergraduate Student Move In August 24 (Wed.)
International Undergraduate Student Orientation August 25 (Thurs.)
Domestic Undergraduate Student Move In and Orientation Begins August 26 (Fri.)
Convocation August 26 (Fri.)
International Graduate Student Orientation Begins August 30 (Tue.)
Domestic Graduate Student Orientation Begins August 31 (Wed.)
Music Division Auditions Begin August 31 (Wed.)
New Student Academic Advising and Registration Day September 1 (Thurs.)
Opening Day: Welcome Back BBQ and Block Party September 2 (Fri.)
Labor Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes September 5 (Mon.)
Fall Classes Begin September 6 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Begins September 6 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Ends September 16 (Fri.)
Columbus Day: Conservatory Open/Classes In Session October 10 (Mon.)
Academic Advising Begins October 31 (Mon.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Fall 2016 November 10 (Thurs.)
Veterans Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes November 11 (Fri.)
Registration Open for Spring 2017 (graduate students and seniors) November 14 - 6 a.m. (Mon.)
Registration Open for Spring 2017 (juniors) November 16 - 6 a.m. (Wed.)
Registration Open for Spring 2017 (sophomores) November 18 - 6 a.m. (Fri.)
Registration Open for Spring 2017 (freshmen) November 21 - 6 a.m. (Mon.)
Registration Closes for Spring 2017 (all) November 30 - 5 p.m. (Wed.)
Thanksgiving Break: Conservatory Closed/No Classes  November 23 – 25 (Wed. - Fri.)
Conservatory Classes Resume November 28 (Mon.)
Deadline for Completing Incompletes December 9 (Fri.)
Fall 2017 Last Day of Classes December 9 (Fri.)
Final Exams Begin December 10 (Sat.)
Final Exams End December 15 (Thurs.)
Winter Break Begins (Students Only) December 17 (Sat.)
Final Grades Due December 20 (Tue.)
Winter Break: Conservatory Closed (Faculty/Staff) December 23 – January 2 (Fri. - Mon.)

Spring 2017

Conservatory Reopens (Faculty/Staff) January 3 (Tue.)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes January 16 (Mon.)
Entering Students Orientation, Auditions, and Proficiency Exams January 19 (Thurs.)
Spring Classes Begin January 23 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins January 23 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends February 3 (Fri.)
Presidents' Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes  February 20 (Mon.)
Alternate Class Day (Follow Monday Class Schedule) February 21 (Tue.)
Spring Break March 20 (Mon.)–March 24 (Fri.)
Conservatory Classes Resume March 27 (Mon.)
Academic Advising Begins March 27 (Mon.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Spring 2017 April 7 (Fri.)
Registration Open for Summer 2017 and Fall 2017 April 10 (Mon.)–April 21 (Fri.)
Patriots' Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes  April 17 (Mon.)
Alternate Class Day (Follow Monday Class Schedule) April 19 (Wed.)
Deadline for Completing Incompletes May 5 (Fri.)
Spring 2017 Last Day of Classes May 5 (Fri.)
Final Exams Begin May 6 (Sat.)
Final Exams End May 11 (Thurs.)
Commencement May 13 (Sat.)
150 Anniversary Celebration May 14 (Sun.)
Final Grades Due May 16 (Tue.)

Summer Session I 2017

M.F.A. Summer Stock Begins May 15 (Mon.)
Memorial Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes May 29 (Mon.)
12-Week Classes Begin May 30 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Begins May 30 (Tue.)
Summer Session I Classes Begin June 12 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends June 16 (Fri.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Summer Session I 2017 June 16 (Fri.)
Independence Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes  July 4 (Tue.)
Summer Session I Last Day of Classes July 28 (Fri.)
Summer Session I Final Grades Due August 2 (Wed.)

Summer Session II 2017

Orientation for Master of Music Education Program June 25 (Sun.)
Summer Session II/Master of Music Education Program Classes Begin June 26 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Begins June 26 (Mon.)
Add/Drop Period Ends June 30 (Fri.)
Last Day to Request a "W" for Summer Session II 2017 June 30 (Fri.)
Independence Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes July 4 (Tue.)
Summer Session II Last Day of Classes August 11 (Fri.)
Summer Session II Final Grades Due September 12 (Tue.)

Fall 2017

Orientation, Auditions, and Proficiency Exams for New Students August 25 (Fri.)
Opening Day: Welcome Back BBQ and Block Party September 1 (Fri.)
Labor Day: Conservatory Closed/No Classes September 4 (Mon.)
Fall 2017 Classes Begin September 5 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Begins September 5 (Tue.)
Add/Drop Period Ends September 15 (Fri.)
Fall 2017 Last Day of Final Exams December 15 (Fri.)
More to come...