Albert Alphin Library

8 Fenway
Floor 2
Boston, MA 02215
library@bostonconservatory.edu
617-912-9131

ACCESS KOHA (ONLINE CATALOG)

The Albert Alphin Library at Boston Conservatory at Berklee supports the instruction, research, and informational needs of the Conservatory community by acquiring, maintaining, and preserving access to materials and information in a variety of formats in the areas of dance, music, theater, and liberal arts. The staff offers various library services that include the circulation of materials, reference assistance, and inter-library loan and document delivery services. The library also offers listening stations, photocopiers, printing services, Mac computers, wireless internet access, and a designated quiet area. Those from the Berklee College of Music community may check out items from the Alphin Library. Students seeking additional information on electronic resources, library policies, and more should visit the portal.

The library is open to both Boston Conservatory at Berklee and all of Berklee's students, faculty, staff, alumni, trustees, and overseers. Others associated with schools in the ProArts Consortium and specified area schools may use the library but may not be extended borrowing privileges.

All patrons must show appropriate identification.

All visitors not affiliated with the Berklee community must request an appointment with a librarian to gain access to the library.

Hours of Operation

Regular Semester Hours (Until May 10, 2019)

Monday-Wednesday: 8:00 a.m.-11:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m.

Exceptions

Saturday-Sunday, May 11-12: Closed
Monday-Friday, May 13-17: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, May 18-19: Closed
Monday-Friday, May 20-24: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m
Saturday-Sunday, May 25-26: Closed
Monday-Friday, May 27-31: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

June 1-August 18, 2019

Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m.-11:00 p.m.
Fridays: 9:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Saturdays: 10:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Sundays: 12:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 1: Closed
Thursday, July 4: Closed
August 17-18: Closed

August 19-30, 2019

Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 and Sunday, August 25: Closed

August 31-September 8, 2019

Saturday, August 31 and Sunday, September 1: Close
Monday, September 2: Closed
Tuesday, September 3 through Friday, September 6: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 7: 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 8: 12:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.

Please note that dates and times are subject to change.

Library Staff

Jennifer Hunt
Director of the Library

Brendan Higgins
Public Services Librarian/Archivist

Reginald Didham
Cataloging and Acquisitions/ILL Librarian

Clifton Ingram
Evening Circulation Supervisor

Keegan Farara
Circulation Manager