Effective Saturday, March 14, all performances, events, and visiting artists will be postponed, hosted online, or canceled until further notice.

We are closely following recommendations from the CDC, World Health Organization, and the U.S. State Department, and working in coordination with our local partners at Tufts Medical Center, the Boston Public Health Commission, and the Massachusetts Department of Public Health. The safety and security of our community, audiences, and performers are always our first priority. For the most updated information about Berklee’s response to COVID-19, please visit berklee.edu/covid19.

Boston Conservatory Chamber Series

Seully Hall
8 Fenway, Floor 4
Boston, MA
Markus Placci, Artistic Director

Boston Conservatory Chamber Series opens its season with Gabriel Fauré’s Piano Quartet in C Minor, Prokofiev's Sonata for Two Violins, and a new composition written by Curtis Hughes, Merger. Music history faculty member Rebecca Marchand will introduce the pieces. 

HUGHES: Merger
     Scott Kluksdahl, cello
     Jan Müller Szeraws, cello

PROKOFIEV: Sonata for Two Violins
     Katie Lansdale, violin
     Sharan Leventhal, violin

FAURÉ: Piano Quartet in C Minor
     Judith Gordon, piano
     Markus Placci, violin
     Lila Brown, viola
     Scott Kluksdahl, cello

Note: This event was previously scheduled for October 7.



Ticket Information

This event has passed. See Events listing for upcoming events.